About Collision Insurance in Florida (And is it Required?) You may have noticed that in the state of Florida, our car insurance requirements are different than other states. By law, Florida requires that anyone operating a vehicle must carry both Personal Injury Protection (PIP) and Property Damage Liability (PDL). The first, PIP, applies to medical expenses or income loss as a result of the accident. PDL provides will provide coverage […]
Love spending time out on the water? Residents of Florida frequently participate in boating activities, which is why so many have made the decision to become boat owners. If you live in Orlando, Volusia County, or Central Florida, it’s important to find the right boat insurance in case of damage or theft. Whether you own a fishing boat or a yacht, it’s your responsibility to as a boat owner to […]
Factors That Affect Health and Life Insurance Coverage Life and health insurance offers you a great opportunity to protect your life and that of your loved ones. You also get to make necessary provision against potential health hazards. If this is your first time shopping for life or health insurance, you may begin to wonder the amount it will cost you to purchase a suitable insurance policy. The cost of […]
Whether your lender is requiring full coverage on your financed vehicle or you simply need the state minimum to register your new wheels, you want to be certain that your choice of auto insurance in Florida is the best value for your hard earned dollars. Many drivers pay top dollar for hefty premiums only to be disappointed or risk overspending on unnecessary coverage. With careful consideration, you can drive confidently […]
Policies in Florida will decline by 1.3 percent after state regulators terminated an emergency assessment. Catastrophe Fund has nearly $13 billion available to pay future claims. READ MORE HERE
The child car seat belt law has changed in Florida due to a new law passed by Florida Governor Scott. No more strapping your 5 year old children in with normal adult seat belts. CLICK HERE to read more.
The Florida Cabinet voted this week to end the assessment, a 1.3 percent surcharge on policyholders, that was initiated in 2008 and had been expected to continue until 2016. State law requires an assessment whenever the Florida Hurricane Catastrophe Fund (FHCF) does not have enough cash to pay insurers for the losses they incur. The surcharge, called the “hurricane tax” by some, is used to fund revenue bonds to pay […]